cantankerousdigressions:

heyitsharding:

sebhawkes:

“but being abused made you so kind!” being abused made me terrified of being anything less than perfectly accommodating and pleasing in an effort to protect myself from the violence my abuser reacted with but okay whatever

Also see “You’re so mean now. I liked you better before.”

You liked me when I was completely accommodating out of residual fear and now I have basic boundaries and a shred of self confidence it inconveniences you.

Cool story.

Harsh, but accurate. Sometimes people need to change or rather they need to stop being who they aren’t and never were.

Leave a Reply

