jackcrutchies:

ten-and-donna:

chauvinistsushi:

mcclellansmelf:

So Pokemon Go came out and I legit walked around for three hours in the dark, met like five of my neighbors also looking for Pokemon, and saw a grown ass man trudge into a pond. What a time to be alive.

nintendo’s plan to make everyone get out the house is working spectacularly if a bit odd.

“Working spectacularly, if a bit odd” is Nintendo’s entire goddamn business model.

I passed this woman on her phone three times within a half hour. The third time, she looked me dead in the eye and said, “I just caught an eevee at the end of that cul-de-sac. I don’t know if it’ll stay there for you, but you might want to go check.”

I thanked her and went on my way (didn’t get the eevee, though.) Later, I saw a guy trying to get to the pokestop in our park. He was close, but not quite in it, even though he was technically within the park boundaries. I told him to take about three steps towards the sign and pointed out a rattatta that he almost missed.

Socialization with two random strangers, simply because we were all wandering the neighborhood trying to catch fictional animal-ish creatures with powers.

Leave a Reply

