myth-and-mischief:

sarcasmfish:

I began posting this with full intentions to add my usual dose of sarcasm, but it was actually pretty impressive.  So now I’ll just behave myself and share this with you all.

Holy.

Fucking.

Shit.

I sing/sang second alto, basically deepest female voice, in a choir.  So I can appreciate the hell out of this.  I’d also like to know how they did this.  Is this for church?  A special performance?  ALSO ORGAN ACCOMPANIMENT YES 100% APRROVAL.

I think my only caveat is the soloist, could have sounded more confident and steady.  However I understand that recordings can REALLY mangle a performance if not done right which is probably what happened here.  (Then again, my pseudo-adopted mother throughout college was opera sopranoist o I may be biased…)

Leave a Reply

